Editing and deleting observations

Edit observation details

To edit an observation, open its full details in the View observation window.
From Map or Media view, click on a dot or image to open the View observation window for the associated observation. From Report view, use the
EDIT button in the grey toolbar to open the View observation window for the observation shown in the current page of the report.
With the View observation window open, click on a field to add or edit information. Click SAVE to save changes.
In Mapeo Desktop you cannot modify the creation date, category type or geographic location of an observation.

Delete an observation

To delete an observation, go to the View observation window and click on the
More options menu. Select Delete observation and confirm deletion by clicking Yes, delete in the pop-up window.
Deleting observations cannot be undone, so exercise caution when using delete.
By deleting observations, you will permanently remove them from your device and all devices you synchronize data with in the future. For more on synchronization, see Peer-to-peer & Mapeo sync